ASeTTS Annual General Meeting 2019

19 December 2019

News, Story

The ASeTTS Annual General Meeting 2019, took place on Wednesday 18 December, with 27 voting members in attendance.

The AGM opened with a Welcome to Country ceremony performed by Mr Vaughn McGuire. Born in Balladong Country, Vaughn is a Whadjuk man. Vaughn delivered a passionate Welcome to Country, including the ‘Spider’ song.

During the AGM the members voted on the 2020 Board, with the following nominations endorsed / members re-elected:

  • Board Chair – Mr. Peter Walton;
  • Deputy Chair – Mr. Tony McRae;
  • Secretary – Ms. Pratthana Hunt;
  • Treasurer – Mr. Vince Ianni;
  • United Voices Delegate – Mr. Hossein Nezhad Amrei;
  • Board Member – Mr. Tim Blackburn;
  • Board Member – Ms. Raissa Kundwa;
  • Board Member – Ms. Gail Green; and
  • Board Member – Ms. Louise Ford.
Join our community

Take action today

Help survivors overcome trauma and rebuild their lives.